The Union Minister's brother Pashupati Kumar Paras, who is the Bihar state chief of the party, has been fielded from the reserved Alouli assembly seat. Prince Raj, the son of LJP chief's brother and Lok Sabha MP Ram Chandra Paswan, makes his debut from another reserved constituency Kalyanpur.

Declaring the first list, LJP Parliamentary Board chairman Chirag Paswan said there was a consensus with BJP and other NDA allies on 29 of the 40 seats, which it was allotted while talks are still on to finalize 11 other seats which his party will contest.

The party's candidate from Gobindganj seat is Raju Tiwari, brother of former legislator Rajan Tiwari, who faces several criminal cases. The seats for which candidates were declared today are spread over  different phases of elections.
The other seats on which candidates have been declared are Ramesh Singh from Vibhutipur, Anil Chaudhary from Cheria Beriarpur, Subash Chandra Bose from Sikandara, Engineer Himanshu Kumar from Jamaalpur, Amar Kushwaha from Nathnagar, Satendra Singh from Fatuha, Vijay Paswan from Triveniganj, Sarita Paswan from Sonvarsha and Yusuf Khan from Simri Bakhtiyarpur.


Latest News  from Bihar News Desk