The grand secular alliance of RJD, JD (U) and Congress is projected to win 116 seats, three less than the NDA tally, Eight seats may go to 'others', according to the India TV-C Voter survey.

An India TV press release, quoting the survey, claimed that the NDA comprising BJP, LJP, RLSP and HAM is projected to get 43 per cent vote share, compared to 41 per cent share of the grand alliance.

In the 2010 assembly polls in the state, the then BJP-JD (U) alliance had won 206 seats, while Lal Prasad's RJD and Ram Vilas Paswan's LJP had won 25 seats.

Bihar Assembly polls will be held in five phases on October 12, 16, 28, November 1 and 5. Counting of votes will take place on November 8.

Latest News from State News Desk