RLSP chief Upendra Kushwaha, who released the first list, said the party has decided to field him from Karakat and Arun Kumar from Jehanabad.

"The party will announce the candidate for Sitamarhi seat in the next three-four days," Kushwaha said. The BJP joined hands with Kushwaha's party last month and decided to give it three out of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

Kushwaha is a former Janata Dal (United) Rajya Sabha member but parted ways with Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar in early 2013.The BJP is eyeing Kushwaha's community, Koeri, who have a presence across the state.

The BJP has also joined hands with the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) of Ram Vilas Paswan, who is known to enjoy the support of Dalit community.

The BJP has given seven seats to the LJP and the saffron party is contesting on 30 seats.


Latest News  from Bihar News Desk