Chandigarh: The Punjab unit of BJP on Wednesday announced schedule for the election of state party president and 13 members of the National Council.
In a statement in Chandigarh, Punjab media in-charge Vineet Joshi said the elections would be held on December 16 at the state headquarters of the party here.
The nominations would be filed on December 15, it said. The central election observer would be BJP national spokesman Ram Nath Kovind.
At present Ashwani Sharma is Punjab BJP chief. He is also sitting BJP MLA from Pathankot.


Latest News from Punjab News desk