Bharatiya Janata Party activists burst firecrackers, beat drums and danced outside the party's state headquarters in the Rajasthan capital. Similar celebrations took place in all major towns.

Election Commission officials said that the BJP was on the winning track in 75 of the 105 seats where early leads were available. The Congress, which has ruled Rajasthan since 2008, was leading in 22 seats.

Rajasthan voted Dec 1 to pick a 200-member assembly. Balloting took place in 199 constituencies.


Latest News from State News Desk