The core committee includes Rajya Sabha member Vijay Goel, and all seven Lok Sabha members from Delhi Harsh Vardhan, Manoj Tiwari, Parvesh Verma, Udit Raj, Ramesh Bidhuri, Meenakshi Lekhi and Mahesh Giri.

Ashish Sood and Rekha Gupta are the committee members from among the Bharatiya Janata Party's general secretaries.

Vijay Sharma, the BJP's organizational general secretary of Delhi, state party president Satish Upadhayay and former chiefs Mange Ram and Vijender Gupta are also in the committee.

The other members are Nand Kishore Garg, Jagdish Mukhi, Anil Jain and Vijay Kumar Malhotra. Many smaller committees were also set up and the parliamentarians from Delhi given a key role.

While Verma will head the committee to target the city's youth, Lekhi will be in charge of addressing issues faced by the city's women and government servants.

Udit Raj will look after the Dalit community's problems, while Tiwari and Bidhuri will woo the Purvanchali and rural population, respectively.

Harsh Vardhan along with former mayor Rajni Abbi has been given the responsibility of preparing the poll manifesto.

The decisions were taken at Delhi BJP's executive meeting here that saw the participation of all office-bearers, leaders and around 300 party workers.

BJP president Amit Shah addressed the meeting at its concluding session.

A resolution concerning important issues like corruption, inflation, electricity, water, justice to 1984 anti-Sikh riot victims, safety of women and exposing the Aam Aadmi Party's 'anti-national' stand, among others, was passed at the meeting.

Latest News from State News Desk