New Delhi: For the biennial elections to the Rajya Sabha the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is mulling to give youngsters and firebrand leaders of the party a chance. Some confirmed names in the list are-Leader of the Opposition in Rajya Sabha Arun Jaitley, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Hema Malini and SS Ahluwalia. It is likely that party general secretary Prakash Nadda , Dharmendra Pradhan, Nejma Heptullah  could also be appointed as members of the Upper House.

Considering the strength of the party in the state assemblies, the BJP is confirmed of sending 14 members to the Rajya Sabha. In Bihar the party will get two seats where Ravishankar Prasad and Dharmendra Pradhan are strong contenders. Meanwhile, party leader from Jharkhand SS Ahulwalia's tenure is ending this year. It is likely that the BJP might send him to the Upper House from Bihar seat.

Dharmendra Tripathi can be appointed to the Rajya Sabha from Chhattisgarh. Karuna Shukla and Ramesh Modi are also bidding for the place.

From Gujarat, Arun Jaitley's representation is almost confirmed. Jagat Prakash Nadda is the main contender from Himachal Pradesh. From Karnataka, names of present MP Hema Malini along with Niramala Sitharaman are doing rounds. Three party members will be selected from Madhya Pradesh. The expected nominees are Ansuiya Uikey, Captain Singh, Nazma Heptullah and Thawarchand Gehlot.

In Maharashtra, the party has one seat in its share for which a dozen of leaders are in the league. It includes Ram Naik. Mahesh Jethmalani, Rekha Mahajan, Sudheendra Kulkarni, Keerit Somaiya and Vinay Sahastrabuddhi.

From Rajasthan ,party state unit president Arun Chaturvedi is a strong contender.

From Uttar Pradesh , the party will send only one representative where present MP Vinay Katiyar will be the nominee.