Bhopal: Gearing up for the biennial election to the Rajya Sabha, the top leadership of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will finalise the representatives from Madhya Pradesh.

In the upcoming elections the state has five seats in Rajya Sabha and it is believed that four seats will go to the BJP while one seat will land with the Congress.

The BJP election Committee has prepared a panel of the sitting MPs including one dozen other names. The decision on the four names from the panel will be taken by the party’s election board. Some big names making rounds in the political circle for nominations are Nandkumar Singh Chauhan, Chandramani Tripathi, Vikram Verma, Satyanarayan Jatiya and Faggan Singh Kulaste.

On Sunday, party’s state unit decided to form a panel of representatives for Rajya Sabha to be sent to the central leadership for the final decision.

On May 28 the five RS members from MP are retiring. It includes Meghraj Jain (elected directly after Arjun Singh’s death), Narayan Singh Kesari, Vikram Verma, Captain Singh Solanki and Ansuiya Uikey.

According to the sources in party, Captain Singh Solanki and Meghraj Jain can get the opportunity for the second time. The party is mulling to send one tribal leader to the Rajya Sabha. This will open way for former Cabinet minister Kulaste. The BJP is in dilemma over third seat. It is likely that Gehlot and Jatiya from Malwa region can get the chance.

On the basis of seniority and experience, the party wants to give third chance to Vikram Verma. He has been apt face for the backward class. However, many leaders are opposing his nomination.