Chief Minister Shivraj Sinjgh Chauhan, who is contesting from two seats - Budhini and Vidisha, is leading at both places.

Madhya Pradesh registered over 70 percent turnout as polling for 230-seat Legislative Assembly were held on November 26 amid unprecedented security arrangements.

The poll statistics in 2013 have set a new record with 72.52 percent voters, including 73.53 percent men and 69.77 percent women, exercising their right to franchise, which is the highest in the state in the last 57 years.


Latest News from Madhya Pradesh News Desk