Aligarh: Long awaited merger of Kalyan Singh led Jankranti Party (JKP) into BJP is going to take place on December 10. The sources in Kalyan Singh’s party have confirmed this date of merger. Kalyan Singh’s son and JKP president Rajvir Singh has not yet officially announced the date, but confirmed that the merger of his party will take place sometime in December.

The ongoing delay in this process has triggered so many speculations. Now the questions are being raised that when the BJP is seeing return of Kalyan Singh in its fold as a development which will benefit it in future, then why is so much delay?  And this is too specially when both the parties have openly admitted that merger is bound to happen.

It is being said that Kalyan will not officially join BJP because according to the new merger laws, if he joined BJP, his Lok Sabha membership will be terminated. Seeing this situation, the party is planning to send former UP CM to Rajya Sabha as the senior leader is in no mood to recontest Lok Sabha poll. Instead his son could be fielded from his traditional Etah seat.


Latest News from India News Desk