Arjun Sahni and Vinod Narayan Jha of BJP also filed their nomination papers for Bihar Legislative Council polls. Biennial elections are being held to fill five Rajya Sabha and seven Legislative Council seats from Bihar.
Today is the last date for filing nomination papers for both Rajya Sabha and the Council seats. Candidates submitted their nomination papers before Bihar Assembly Secretary-cum-Returning Officer Ram Shrestha Rai.
Senior BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi, BJP state president Mangal Pandey, Leader of opposition in the Assembly Prem Kumar, Nand Kishore Yadav, former Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi were among those who were present at the time of filing of nomination papers by the party leaders.
"Our all three candidates today filed their nomination papers and we are quite confident of our win as the party has put up its candidates on the basis of its strength in the Assembly," Pandey told a news agency after filing of the nominations.
Yesterday, Grand Secular Alliance's four Rajya Sabha and five Legislative Council candidates had filed their papers. Senior leader Sharad Yadav, RCP Singh (JDU), Ram Jethmalani and Misa Bharti (RJD) are Alliance's Rajya Sabha candidates while its Council candidates are Gulam Rasool Baliyavi, CP Sinha (JD-U), SM Qamar Alam, Ranvijay Singh (RJD) and Tanveer Akhtar (Congress).

Latest News  from Bihar News Desk