“The party has fielded Sarita Gaina from Nasirabad in Ajmer district, Gangaram Koli from Weir constituency in Bharatpur district and Sandeep Sharma from Kota South constituency in Kota,” said Vimal Katiyar, state convenor media cell of the BJP.

The party is expected to declare its candidate on Surajgarh seat in Jhunjhunu district soon. The Congress party has already named its candidates for the four constituencies.

The ruling BJP had won all these four seats in the 2013 assembly polls. The seats fell vacant as party legislators Sanwar Lal Jat from Nasirabad, Om Birla from Kota South, Santosh Ahlawat from Surajgarh and Bahadur Singh Koli from Weir were elected to the Lok Sabha from Ajmer, Kota, Jhunjhunu and Bharatpur constituencies, respectively.

Latest News from State News Desk