BJP's Rini Jain from ward 1 with 1010 votes and Anil Jain from ward 5 managed to register victories against their respective independent rivals.

Meanwhile, BJP supporters reportedly pelted stones on the supporters of winning independent candidate Bushra Kamal from ward 2 during a victory procession, police said on Monday.

Police rushed to the spot and controlled the situation, SP (City) Omprakash said, adding nobody was injured in the incident.

In the voting held on Sunday, a total of 92 candidates were in the fray.

Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk