The plight of Congress has been made more pitiable by debutant Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) led by Arvind Kejriwal, which has made a dent in strongholds of the ruling party.
As per latest trends, BJP was leading in 35 seats followed by AAP which was ahead in 25 constituencies.
Congress, which has 43 seats in the current Assembly, was leading only in seven seats.
Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit is trailing behind Arvind Kejriwal (AAP) by over 5,000 votes in New Delhi constituency at the end of the third round of counting, according to Delhi Election Commission.
BJP's chief ministerial candidate Harsh Vardhan was leading in his Krishna Nagar constituency by 3,000 votes, the Commission data showed.
All Congress Ministers including AK Walia, Kiran Walia, Harun Yusuf and Raj Kumar Chouhan were trailing in their respective seats, pushing the party's tally to the third place.


Latest News from State News Desk