The first meeting of the co-ordination committee of the alliance 'Mahayuti,’ however, did not deliberate on seat sharing arrangement for the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.
Leaders from the three parties, including BJP's state unit president Devendra Fadnavis, Leader of the Opposition in Legislative Council Vinod Tawde, Shiv Sena group leader Subhash Desai, RPI leaders Avinash Mhatekar and Arjun Dangle, attended the meeting.
"Talks on seat sharing for the Lok Sabha polls did not take place," Tawde told reporters.
He said the issue of allotting Rajya Sabha ticket to RPI chief Ramdas Athawale came up for the discussion.
"The decision on it will be taken at a meeting of senior leaders of all the three parties," he added.
Athawale has been seeking Rajya Sabha seat from Shiv Sena and BJP. RPI has also been demanding three Lok Sabha seats from the saffron combine for the general elections.


Latest News from State News Desk