BJP announced its second list of 30 candidates. Harbour, Tiruvallur, Villivakkam, Mylapore, Yercaud, Sankagiri, Karaikudi, Madurai South, Thiruparankundram, Sivakasi, Aruppukkottai and Ramanathapuram were among the 30 constituencies for which the party named its candidates.

In its previous list last month, BJP had named 54 candidates out of the total 234 constituencies in Tamil Nadu. The saffron party decided to go it alone after its efforts to cobble up an alliance did not materialise.

Latest News from State News Desk