New Delhi: As the stage is all set for the Assembly elections next year, the Bharatiya Janata Party is leaving no stone unturned to regain lost turf in Uttar Pradesh.

The party will commence its election campaign in several parts of the state from January 20.

Notably, along with senior party leaders, the brigade of BJP Chief Ministers are likely to be among the star campaigners who will land in the state to maximize their success rates in polls next year.

BJP, which has still not announced the list of party candidates for UP Assembly elections 2012, is likely to declare the names in the first week of January.

It is noteworthy, the party, adopting a decentralizing technique, has chosen six cities including Lucknow, Kanpur, Agra, Moradabad, Varanasi and Gorakhpur as the major centers for the entire campaign. These centers will be equipped with hi-tech communication facilities.

The Assembly election in the state will be conducted in seven phases.

According to the party sources, the party will shift the campaigning centers amongst the six identified cities according to the phases of election.

Moradabad and Bareilly will be the campaign centers during the first phase of elections.

Likewise, for the second and third phases of elections, the party will manage its poll campaign from Lucknow, Kanpur and Gorakhpur respectively.

Lucknow, Jhansi, eastern Uttar Pradesh will be the managing centers for the rest of the election phases.