Besides Ahluwalia, the party's Lok Sabha MP from Darjeeling, the other members of the committee ae Jorhat MP Kamakhya Tasha and Dibrugarh MP Rameshwar Teli.
Besides, the general secretaries of the party's Assam and West Bengal units - Vijay Kumar Gupta and Dr Biswapriya Roy Chowdhary respectively are also part of the panel that will visit the affected areas and relief camps.

The panel will also visit the tribal victims in relief camps of Kumargam Alipurduar in West Bengal and several areas of Assam.
It will give a report to the party president for providing further inputs to the central government. More than 70 tribals were killed in violence in Assam in attacks by pro-Bodo militant groups last week.

Latest News from India News Desk