BPCL won the largely one-sided clash 4-2 with the final goal of the game by last year's runners-up Indian Oil coming in the very last minute of the game which helped the losers reduce the margin of defeat.
In the final today, BPCL would face Comptroller and Audit General of Delhi. The latter edged out local outfit Western Railway 4-2 in the tie-break after the teams were locked 2-2 at the end of 70 minutes' play.
The first semifinals promised exciting fare but proved to be a let-down with Indian Oil, the 2013 champions, looking listless for the major part of the game.
They, in fact, secured five penalty corners and despite possessing two top drag-flickers in current international VR Raghunath and Gurjinder Singh, could score only off the last one and that too in an indirect manner when captain and veteran forward Deepak Thakur found the

Latest News from Sports News Desk