CPI (M) alleged that some RSS-BJP workers came in a vehicle and hurled a bomb at Pinarayi in Dharmadam assembly segment from where CPI-M politburo member Pinarayi Vijayan won. One person identified as Raveendran (47) died and four others were injured when the bomb exploded, police said.
In another incident at Mattannur, a bomb was hurled at a victory rally in which four CPI-M workers were injured. Clashes between CPI(M) and BJP workers have been reported from some other parts of Kannur also, police said.
At Vidyanagar in Kasaragod, workers of CPI(M) and BJP clashed and LDF'S winning candidate E Chandrasekharan and CPI(M) state committee member AK Narayanan were injured in stone pelting incidents.
Police burst teargas shells to chase away the workers. CPI-M and IUML workers clashed at Kanhangad, police said. Kasaragod district collector has imposed prohibitory orders at Kasaragod, Kanhangad and Manjeswaram.

 Latest News from State News Desk