Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi took the initiative and walked to Opposition BJP members and others and greeted them before the proceedings of the assembly commenced.        

Leader of Opposition Nand Kishore Yadav, who otherwise leave no opportunity to put the JD(U) ministry on the mat reciprocated CM's gesture and came out from his seat to greet Manjhi with folded hands.

The CM took a round of the Assembly and greeted members of BJP, RJD, Congress and also his own party JD(U).

Speaker Uday Narayan Chaudhary in a brief speech greeted members and urged them to maintain good conduct within the House and also outside and express their views within laid down rules of the House.

On instruction of the Speaker, Secretary of the Assembly Hareram Mukhiya read decision to expel four rebel JD(U) MLAs from the House under anti-defection law.

The four expelled members who would even not be entitled for benefits of ex-legislators are--Gyanendra Singh Gyanu, Rahul Kumar, Neeraj Singh Babloo and Ravindra Rai.

On the opening day, the house paid tributes to former Legislators who passed away during the period since last session. The session would conclude on December 26.

Members paid tributes to Vishveshwar Khan,Rijhan Manjhi, Bum Bhola Yadav, Sant Prasad Singh, P N Sharma, Faiyazul Azam Vijay Kumar Singh, Indra Kumar and 132 children who died in a terrorists attack at a Pakistan school on Wednesday.

In the Legislative Council, BJP members raised Gaya issue and highlighted "one-sided" action of the police in the scuffle between RJD MLA Surendra Yadav and traders on Sunday last.

The Council ended the day after paying condolence to schools children killed in a terrorists attack in Pakistan, Gandhi maidan stampede, those killed by Maoists in Chhattisgarh and several former Legislators of the two Houses.

Latest News  from Bihar News Desk