Mumbai: Leading stock exchange BSE announced changes in its indices for the mid-cap and small-cap segments, which will come into effect from January 14.
A total of 12 new stocks have been included in BSE Mid-Cap index, while eight existing ones would move out.
In the BSE Small-Cap index, the exchange would include 28 new scrips and exclude 38 existing ones, according to a BSE statement.
Those joining mid-cap index includes Crompton Greaves Ltd, TV18 Broadcast Ltd, Network 18 Media & Investments Ltd, Credit Analysis and Research Ltd (CARE) and National Buildings Construction Corp Ltd (NBCC).
While BEML, Hindustan Oil Exploration Co Ltd, Tulip Telcom Ltd, Jindal Stainless Ltd and State Trading Corporation of India would exit from the index.
In case of BSE Small-Cap index, Sonata Software, Suven Life Sciences and Cinemax India, among others, would be included in the indice.
Those being excluded from the Small-Cap index included Bharati Shipyard, Pradip Overseas, Timex Group India, Deccan Chronicle Holdings Ltd and JK Cement.
In addition, the exchange has included Satyam Computer Services Ltd and Glenmark Pharmaceuticals in the BSE TASIS Shariah 50, as part of its periodic review.


Latest News  from Business News Desk