Haridwar: Setting its eyes on the Uttarakhand 2012 Assembly elections, Bahujan Sanaj Party (BSP) announced its first list of candidates on Friday. The declaration for 34 constituencies was made by state president Surajmal after getting approval from party supremo Mayawati.

As per the statement issued by the party, at least six sitting legislators have been given second chance and have been nominated again due lack of alternatives available with the party. BSP leader Mohd Mad Shazad and many others have been chosen again for the same reason.

Notably, BSP is viewing itself as a king-maker in the state. Leaving the Haridwar (main) seat, BSP has announced the names of candidates for rest 10 seats in the district.

Some of the candidates who have been nominated again are Sahab Singh Pundhir, Surendra Rakesh, Haridas and Haji Taslim Ahmed among others.

The rebel party leader Kazi Nizammuddin has been replaced by Sarbat Kareem Ansari who has left Congress to join BSP.

Others in the list include Premanad Mahajan, Narayan Pal, Kulveer Singh, Shishupal Rawat, Pramod Kumar and Mohan Pal among others.