Lucknow, Jan 05 (Agencies): The ruling Bahujan Samaj Party has finalised its list of candidates for a number of places for Uttar Pradesh state Assembly elections slated to be held in 2012.

"After the approval of the party supremo and Chief Minister Mayawati, names of candidates for various Assembly seats, including seven in Lucknow district, have been finalised," party sources said here.

Health Minister Anant Kumar Mishra alias Antu Mishra, who won from Farukkhabad constituency in the last Assembly elections, will contest from Lucknow (North) this time.

Similarly Urban Development Minister Nakul Dubey, who won from Mahona constituency in Lucknow, will now contest from Bakshi Ka Talab seat.

The decision to field Dubey from Bakshi ka Talab has been taken as Mohana Assembly seat had been scrapped during delimitation exercise.

Former zila panchayat chairman Pushpa Rawat has been named as a candidate from Mohalalganj, whereas K K Sachan wil contest from Lucknow (East).

Former SP leader Fakir Siddiqui, who joined BSP during Lok Sabha polls, will contest from Lucknow (central), Doctor Shaheed from Lucknow (west) and Siddharth Shankar will be the party candidate from Malihabad.

Namrata Pathak, wife of Rajya Sabha member Brijesh Pathak, will contest from Unnao Sadar seat, whereas MLA from Sarojini Nagar Mohd Irshad Khan will be the candidate from Bangarmau seat in Unnao district.

The party has announced name of Narendra Lodhi as its nominee from Purwa and Ram Badan Kuril from Shafipur, both in Unnao.