Jagran Post

jagran Post

BSP to contest all 13 Lok Sabha seats in Punjab

Publish Date: 09 Oct 2013, 09:14 PM
Last Updated: 10 Oct 2013, 07:59 AM
quick bites

Phagwara: The Bahujan Samaj Party said that it would announce names of its seven remaining candidates for upcoming Lok Sabha elections from Punjab soon.

Lok Sabha elections
Lok Sabha elections

The party had already announced names of candidates for six Lok Sabha seats from Punjab, BSP general secretary Narendra Kashyap told reporters.
The six are Pardip Singh Walia (Amritsar), Bhagwan Singh Chauhan (Hoshiarpur), Bhupesh Sharma (Bathinda), Ram Kumar Parjapat (Firozpur), Sucha Singh Mann (Khadoor Sahib) and Ram Singh Dhiman (Patiala), he said.
The BSP would contest all the 13 Lok Sabha seats from Punjab and the names of remaining candidates would be declared soon, Kashyap, in-charge of party's affairs in Punjab, said.
To a question, he said the party would go it alone in the coming elections.


Latest News from Punjab News Desk

For Latest News Updates Follow Jagran Post on

We encourage you to log in and comment. Non-logged-in comments will go through a verification process for security reasons.

Characters remaining

Login/Comment with:ORPost your comment using security code
Word Verification:*
  Type the characters you see in the picture below