Sources also said Mehbooba Mufti, PDP leader and daughter of Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mufti Mohhamd Sayeed, along with Anil Desai of Shiv Sena will be included in Narendra Modi Government.  

Keeping in view that a crucial state like Bihar will go to the polls at the end of this year, BJP MP Ashwini Choubey is also likely to be inducted in Council of Ministers.

If sources are to be believed, four new faces will be inducted in Council of Ministers, while the portfolio of few ministers will be changed in the second expansion of the NDA government.

After assuming power in May 2014, PM Modi had expanded his Cabinet for the first time in November last year wherein former Goa chief minister Manohar Parrikar and former Shiv Sainik Suresh Prabhu were given Defence and Railway portfolios respectively.

A total of 21 new faces had been inducted into the Modi Cabinet at that time. Some reshuffle had also taken place then with Finance Minister Arun Jaitley being

The strength of the ministry had then gone up from 45 to 66, with 27 including PM holding Cabinet rank, 13 Ministers of State with independent charge and 26 Ministers of State.

Latest News from India News Desk