Rajasthan: Besieged with Bhanwari Devi case and Goapalgarh communal riots, the Ashok Gehlot government has faced another jolt with the displeasure of the independent MLAs in the wake Cabinet reshuffle.

It can be gauged from the fact that the Congress MLA Raghu Sharma and Rajendra Singh refused to accept the posts offered to them while two more Cabinet secretaries Ramesh Meena and Ramkesh Meena expressed rile on the rejig rejecting to avail cars given by the government.

More so, Gehlot’s move sparked off anger among the Yadav community who were irked over not appointing MLA OP Yadav in the new cabinet. Even former Education Minister Bhanwarlal Meghwal who was forced to give resignation expressed his anger on the Congress move to drop ministers from the Cabinet.

Notably, seven new Parliamentary Secretaries were appointed by the Rajasthan government.