"We are preparing a note to pass a resolution in the Cabinet. After we finalize the note, it will be sent to the Law Ministry for legal vetting. I hope the note will be presented before the Cabinet within 20 days," Home Minister Sushilkumar Shinde told reporters in New Delhi on Monday.
The Cabinet, after giving its approval for creation of Telangana, is expected to set up a Group of Ministers (GoM) to go threadbare into issues arising out of the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.
This is likely to be followed by a resolution, which will be sent to the Andhra Pradesh Assembly for the formalities involved in formation of the new state.
After formation, Telangana will be 29th state of India. The monsoon session of Parliament is witnessing strong protests by both Congress and TDP MPs from the Seemandhra region seeking ‘justice’ and opposing any division of Andhra Pradesh.

Lok Sabha adjourned till Tuesday over Telangana

The Lok Sabha was on Monday repeatedly disrupted and finally adjourned till Tuesday after Speaker Meira Kumar suspended nine members from the house for five days for obstructing proceedings over the decision to create a separate Telangana state from Andhra Pradesh.

The speaker named the nine MPs - four from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and five from the Congress - under rule 374 (A) of parliamentary proceedings, which automatically suspends them for the next five sittings of the house.

Of the nine MPs, Nimalla Kristappa, Modugula Venugopala Reddy, Konakalla Narayan Rao and Nirmalalli Sivaprasad are from the TDP, while Savarshri A Sai Prathap, Anantha Venkatrami Reddy, L Raja Gopal, Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy and Bapi Raju Kanumuru belong to the Congress.

The members were protesting against the decision to create Telangana from Andhra Pradesh.


Latest News from India News Desk