A galaxy of playback singers such as Babul Supriyo, Vinod Rathore, Anuradha Paudwal, Mohammad Aziz, Mamta Sharma, Kavita Seth, Hema Sardesai and Sapna Awasthi will perform and pay tribute to the musician, known for his experiments and innovativeness, at the Talkatora Stadium.

It is an initiative of PHD Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

"On the occasion we are also honouring Homi Mullan, Bhanu Gupta and Ramesh Iyer who were closely associated with the music maestro," said a statement.

Born on June 27, 1939, the man behind evergreen songs like "Yaadon ki baraat", "Beeti na bitayi ratiyan", "Dum maro dum" and "Tum bin jaaun kahan", died in 1994 at the age of 54.

Latest news from Entertainment News Desk