A 20-member Indian squad landed at the Tribhuvan International Airport and Chhetri said his side will have to play their best to win the tournament.
"We are the defending champions but there isn't any room for any complacency. We will be sticking to the strategies and taking one match at a time," Chhetri told the waiting mediapersons.

Striker Jeje Lalpekhlua sounded a cautious note and said "there are strong hurdles which we have to overcome".
"I have been a part of the triumphant squad twice in 2009 in Dhaka and 2011 in New Delhi. I want to make it three in a row but it's not that easy. In fact, it's very tricky. We will give out our best," he said.
Goalkeeper Sandip Nandy said all they need is to seize the moment and opportunity.
"I'm looking forward to the tournament and we need to implement on the field all of what we have practiced in Bangalore. We had a fruitful 10 days camp there," he said.
The first practice session will be held on Wednesday. India play their first match against Pakistan on September 1.
Indian squad:

Goalkeepers: Subrata Paul, Karanjit Singh, Sandip Nandy. Defenders: Nirmal Chettri, Arnab Mondal, Gouramangi Singh, Raju Gaikwad, Sandesh Jhingan, Mohanraj Nalappan.

Midfielders: Syed Rahim Nabi, Mehtab Hossain, Arata Izumi, Lenny Rodriguez, Alwyn George, Jewel Raja Shaikh, Francis Fernandes.

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh, Dawson Fernandes, Jeje Lalpekhlua.

Head Coach: Wim Koevermans.


Latest News from Sports News Desk