Andhra Pradesh will now have 211 posts for IAS, 144 for IPS and 82 for IFoS officers, it said. DoPT has issued officer wise list for the IAS, IPS and IFoS officers, which is available in the public domain.

The composition of the three all-India services is based upon a recommendation by a six-member committee headed by former Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC) Pratyush Sinha.

Earlier, Andhra Pradesh had a total authorised strength of 376 IAS, 258 IPS and 149 IFoS officers.

DoPT has also issued a notification defining the cadre strength for IAS, IPS and IFoS officers.

Telangana, the country's 29th state, came into existence on June 2 and started functioning from that day. Parliament had given its approval on February 20 for the creation of Telangana through the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.

Of the total of 163 IAS posts for Telangana, one each is of the Chief Secretary and Additional Chief Secretary, 10 of Principal Secretaries and 27 for Secretaries, the notification said.

Among the 112 IPS posts, one is for the Director General of Police (DGP), five for Additional Directors General (ADGs), 13 Inspectors General (IGs), 11 Deputy Inspectors General (DIGs) and 31 Superintendents of Police (SPs).

Of the 65 IFoS posts, two are for the Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (PCCF), three for Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, five for Chief Conservator of Forests (CCF) and 10 for conservator of forests, it said.

Latest News from India News Desk