The Vice Chairman of Delhi Development Authority (DDA), Balvender Kumar, has been promoted in the rank and pay of Secretary. Kumar is a 1981 batch IAS officer of Uttar Pradesh cadre.
Senior IAS officers Rajiv Nayan Choubey and Devendra Chaudhary have been made Special Secretaries in the Ministry of Power.
The Appointments Committee of Cabinet, led by the Prime Minister, had on June 18 cancelled the appointment of Choubey as Additional Secretary in the Prime Minister's Office.
Choubey, a 1981-batch IAS officer of Tamil Nadu cadre, was appointed in the PMO on June 14. No reason was given by the government for cancelling his appointment.
Anjuly Chib Duggal has been appointed as Special Secretary in Department of Expenditure. Her batchmate Chirravuri Viswanath, Chairman and Managing Director of Food Corporation of India, has been promoted to the rank and pay of Secretary.
Anil Kumar Agarwal, Director General in Employees State Insurance Corporation, has been promoted to the rank and pay of Secretary.
Ravinder Kumar Jain has been appointed as Secretary in the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) in the rank and pay of Secretary, said official order by the Department of Personnel and Training issued late last night.
Rajiv Arora, Joint Secretary in the Department of Commerce, has been shifted to the national intelligence grid or NATGRID in the same capacity.
Subhag Singh has been appointed as Managing Director in National Agricultural Cooperative Marketing Federation of India (NAFED). Singh, a 1987-batch IAS officer of Himachal Pradesh cadre, is working as Joint Secretary in Department of Defence.

Latest News from India News Desk