Ending weeks of speculation, Maharashtra (MH) Education Minister Rajendra Darda announced on Friday that the Maharashtra Board 10th Result 2014, MSBSHSE 10th result 2014, Maharashtra SSC Results 2014 will be declared on June 17 2014 at 1PM. Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education (MSBSHSE) has released its official notification regarding the declaration date of mh 10th result 2014.



Roll No: DOB (DDMMYY):

Maha 10th Class Result or Maha SSC Result 2014 will be available online at www.maharesult.nic.in, www.maharashtraeducation.com and www.hscresult.mkcl.org  at 1 pm on Tuesday. Results can be obtained by entering the roll no below or students can also avail their results through SMS. For this, they are required to type MHSSC followed by <seat no> on their mobile phones and send it to 57766. Students will receive their marksheets from their schools at 3 pm on June 26. By sending a photocopy of the original marksheet along with other documents, students can apply for re-evaluation between June 26 and July 5 at their respective divisional boards.

Maharashtra HSC Result 2014 has already been declared by Maharashtra board earlier this month on 2nd June. As many as 13,37,114 students had appeared for MSBSHSE HSC 12th Class examination this year. Maharashtra Board 10th examination was held between 3rd March to 27th March 2014.

In 2013, the Maharashtra Board had conducted the SSC examination between 2 March 2013 and 25 March 2013 at different centers in 9 districts Pune, Nagpur, Aurangabad, Mumbai, Kolhapur, Amaravati, Nasik, Latur and Konkan. Results of which were announced on 07 June 2013. Last year around 14, 99,276 students appeared in the SSC examination 2013 across Maharashtra . A total of 6,69,005 boys followed by 5,90,523 girls appeared for MH Class 10th examination with a pass percent being  82.24 and 84.90 clearly suggesting that girls outshone boys.

About MSBSHSE (The Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education)

The Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education, Pune 411004 is an autonomous body established under the provisions of the Maharashtra Act No. 41 of 1965. The Maharashtra State Board of Secondary & Higher Secondary Education conducts the HSC and SSC Examinations in the state of Maharashtra through its nine Divisional Boards located at Pune, Mumbai, Aurangabad, Nasik, Kolhapur, Amravati, Latur, Nagpur and Ratnagiri.

The board conducts examination twice a year and the number of students appearing for the main examination is around 14 lakhs for HSC and 17 lakhs for SSC. There are about 21,000 SSC schools and 7,000 HSC schools in the entire state.