Wicketkeeper Parthiv Patel of Gujarat will be his deputy, a media release from zonal selection panel's convener Nitin Dalal said.
India discard Irfan Pathan of Baroda has not found a berth in the squad while his brother Yusuf has been included.
West, who won the title in the last two seasons and 11 times overall since the tournament's inception in 1973-74, have drawn a first round bye into the semi finals and would play their first game on March 25. The final is scheduled on March 27.
West Zone squad: Cheteshwar Pujara (Capt., Saurashtra), Parthiv Patel (Vice-Capt., Gujarat), Kedar Devdhar (Baroda), Sushant Marathe (Mumbai), Ambati Rayudu, Yusuf Pathan (both Baroda), Abhishek Nayar (Mumbai), Arpit Vasavada (Saurashtra), Kedar Jadhav (Maharashtra), Akshar Patel (Gujarat), Jaydev Unadkat (Saurashtra), Jasprit Bumrah (Gujarat), Samad Fallah (Maharashtra), Dhawal Kulkarni (Mumbai) and Jaisal Karia (Gujarat).


Latest News from Sports News Desk