Congress is leading in 41 seats, while a BSP candidate is leading in another.
Chief Minister Raman Singh is leading by about 34,000 votes against Alka Mudliar of Congress from Rajnandgaon. Alka is the wife of Congress leader Uday Mudliar, who was killed in the Darbha Naxal attack.
However, state Home minister Nankiram Kanwar is trailing by around 8,000 votes behind Congress's Shyamlal Kanwar from Rampur in Korba district.


Latest News from Chhattisgarh News Desk