The polling will take place in three phases. The first phase of polling will now be held on January 28, second phase on February 1 and third phase on February 4. The polling was earlier scheduled on January 24, January 28 and February 1, an official statement said here today.
Polling time in the insurgency-hit Narayanpur district's Narayanpur and Orchha development blocks, Kanker's Koyalibeda, Antagarh, Bhanupratappur and Durgukondal blocks, Bijapur's Usoor and Bhairamgarh blocks and Dantewada's Dantewada, Geedam and Katekalyan blocks will be from 8 AM to 3 PM.
The polling in the worst Naxal-affected Sukma, Chhindgarh and Konta blocks will be held from 6.45 AM to 2 PM. The rest of the panchayat bodies will have polling from 7 AM to 3 PM, it said. Ballot boxes and voting papers will be used for voting.
The counting of votes polled to elect sarpanch and panch will be held on the day of election at the polling booths, while the counting of votes for the rest of public representatives will be held on different dates at the district headquarters.
The counting of votes polled for zila panchayat (ZP) members and janpad panchayat members in the first phase will be held on January 30 at the district headquarters, while for the second and last phase, counting will be done at the district headquarters on February 3 and 6, respectively.
The election will be held in 27 zila panchayats, 146 janpad panchayats and 10,955 gram panchayats to elect 402 ZP members, 2,973 janpad panchayat members, 10,955 sarpanch and 1,55,595 panch.

Latest News from States News Desk