New Delhi: Residents of Delhi would be relieved from spending long hours in the queue to deposit their water bills as they can deposit it in the banks.

The DJB has made agreement with three banks in the city to deposit water bills. The consumers can deposit their water bills at the 315 branches which include 128 of ICICI Bank, 118 of Corporation Bank and 69 of Allahabad Bank.

The DJB has started new revenue management system which will be implemented in various steps. Under the first step, around 5.30 lakh bills have been distributed, while other consumers will get the bills soon.


Latest News from State News Desk