The survey was conducted from July 23 to August 7 by ABP News-Lokniti, Centre for the Study of Developing Societies (CSDS).

Surprisingly, the much favourite Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has slipped to the third position. Congress party isn’t expected to get any favourable response in the most populated state.  
Akhilesh Yadav and Mayawati have emerged as the first choices for the chief ministerial post with 24 percent votes each, followed by Rajnath Singh with 7 percent, Yogi Adityanath with 5 percent, Mulayam Singh Yadav with 4 percent, Varun Gandhi with 3 percent, and Ram Gopal Yadav with 2 percent.

Here are the highlights of the survey:    

  • 30 percent of the voters said they would vote for the SP.
  • BJP, along with its allies, Apna Dal and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party, gets 27 percent of the votes.
  • BSP will bag 26 percent vote.
  • The Congress gets 5 percent votes.
  • SP is likely to win between 141-151 seats.
  • BJP is likely to fetch 124-134 seats.
  • BSP to get 103-113 seats.
  • Congress to get 8-14 seats.
  • Others will get 6-12.

Latest News from India News Desk