Kolkata: The Ministry of Coal has issued deallocation letters for eight coal blocks after decision by the Inter-Ministerial Group.

"Government has issued letters for at least eight coal blocks given to a single company or jointly," ministry sources said.

Among companies affected by the deallocation were Grasim Industries, Gujarat Ambuja Cement, Lafarge, Electrotherm and Kesoram Industries.

Coal Minister Sriprakash Jaiswal has said the process to deallocate 13 blocks was underway.


Latest News from India News Desk