As many as 36 cars will report for pre-event scrutiny check on July 11. The start, finish and Super Special Stage of the rally will be held at the Kari Motor Speedway on the outskirts, J Prithviraj, Secretary of Coimbatore Autosports Club, the organisers, said on Wednesday.

The main event will commence on July 12, with the competitors heading to the Windmills stages located around Kethanur.
The two main stages will be at LMW, a distance of 26.1kms and Black Thunder, a distance of 12.65kms. The participants will compete in each stage twice on July 12 and once on the following day.

The third round of the rally will be held in Chennai, followed by Bengaluru, Kolkata and the final and sixth stage scheduled at Chikmagalur in December, Ramkumar, the coordinator, said.
Among the competing cars are XUV 500 and Mitsubishi Evo6, he said.


Latest News from State News Desk