Panaji: The Congress party in Goa on Saturday declared the first list of 22 candidates for the March 3 Assembly elections in the state.

The first list announced tickets for stalwarts including Chief Minister Digambar Kamat, party state Chief Subhash Shirodkar, Speaker of Legislative Assembly Pratapsinh Rane, Deputy Speaker Mauvin Godinho and Home Minister Ravi Naik among others.

Congress campaign manager Mauvin Godinho said the second list would be announced on Sunday.

The party has also decided to forge a pre-poll alliance with the NCP who would be given 7 seats to contest.

Godinho said the second list will have more new faces unlike the first, which has retained old ones except for one.