With this, the party has announced nominees for 40 seats in the 81-member Jharkhand Assembly. This is the fourth list by Congress. One candidate has been changed.
Cindrella has been fielded from the reserved seat of Ghatsila while Bhuian replaces Rama Kant Karuwa in Jugslai.
Others are Prakash Chandra Oraon from Tamar, Sunny Sinku from Jagannathpur, Anand Bihari Dubey from Jamshedpur East and Devi Shankar Dutta from Bahargora.
Congress recently broke its alliance with JMM in the state and decided to tie up with RJD and JD-U with which it had allied for bypolls in Bihar in August.
The five-phased Assembly polls in Jharkhand are scheduled to begin on November 25.

Latest News from State News Desk