New Delhi: With the Congress general secretary Rahul Gandhi already taking up party’s campaign to accomplish the ‘mission 2012’ on his shoulder, the party high command in New Delhi has finalized the names of the candidates to be fielded in the upcoming Uttar Pradesh assembly elections.

The fourth list comprises 87 names. According to sources, the names were finalized for all seats during the Congress Central Election Committee meeting in New Delhi on Saturday.

The meeting was attended by Congress chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Defence Minister AK Antony, UP in-charge Digvijaya Singh, UP Screening Committee Chairman Mohan Prakash and UPCC chief Rita Bahuguna Joshi.

However, there are still some differences in the party on few seats, sources said. The Congress will declare the list in coming one or two days and the final names for the doubtful seats will be finalized by the party high command, party in-charge for the UP polls and the state Screening Committee Chairman.

In western UP, where its ally RLD has stronghold, the party has fielded candidates in sync with the caste dynamics of the constituencies.