Dehra Dun: The ruling Congress in Uttarakhand on Wednesday got a boost after Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna won from Sitarganj with a record margin that increased its total tally to 33 in the 70-member House.

However, with the defeat of BJP's candidate Prakash Pant, the strength of the saffron party has been reduced to 30 in the House where three independents, three of BSP and one lone member of the Uttarakhand Kranti Dal (UKD) are supporting the ruling Congress.


Latest News from India News Desk