Thiruvananthapuram: The Congress on Friday won the Neyattinkara by-election in Kerala.

Congress' R. Selvaraj who was trailing in third position as counting began in the morning stole a march over his rivals in the Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Selvaraj, a former CPI-M legislator, had resigned from the party to join the Congress.


Latest News from India News Desk