Madurai, Jan 08 (Agencies): A court issued a non-bailable warrant against AIADMK Treasurer and former Chief Minister O Pannerselvam and 19 other partymen in a case filed against them for allegedly damaging public property during an assembly by-election.

Judicial Magistrate of Tirumangalam issued the warrant against Panneerselvam, former ministers KA Senottaiyan and Pollachi Jayaraman and 17 others on Friday.

Police had filed a series of cases against AIADMK men in December 2008 for allegedly damaging vehicles and other public property during by-election to Tirumangalam Assembly