Former member of Public Service Commission and a prominent member of the Church of South India, Bennet P Abraham, has been named as the candidate for Thiruvananthapuram.
Party sources said Abraham's name was cleared despite objections from several members of CPI (M)’s state executive and state council.
Chengara Surendran (Mavelikara), C N Jayadevan (Thrissur) and Sathyan Mokeri (Wayanad) are the other candidates.    

The party state committee met here on Tuesday and gave approval to the candidates list.
LDF is meeting later on Wednesday to finalise the list of candidates after which a formal announcement would be made, sources said.
LDF has allotted Kottayam seat to JDS in which Mathew T Thomas, presently MLA from Thiruvalla Assembly constituency, will be the candidate.


Latest News from State News Desk