"CPI(ML) will field candidates in 15 constituencies for the May 16 Tamil Nadu Assembly elections. We have decided not to join People Welfare Front, as its convenor Vaiko had joined hands with BJP in the last Lok Sabha polls," party general secretary, Deepankar Bhattacharya told reporters here.
Two of the 15 candidates would be fielded in Koundapalayam and Mettupalayam constituencies in Coimbatore, he said.

Latest News from State News Desk