Shimla: The CPI-M will contest 16 seats in the next month's assembly election in Himachal Pradesh.
The party will support the Himachal Lokhit Party, floated by BJP dissidents, and the CPI in remaining 52 seats, a CPI-M release said in Shimla on Tuesday.
CPI-M state secretary Rakesh Singha, Deputy Mayor of the Shimla Municipal Corporation Tikender Panwar and senior party leader Kuldeep Tanwar were among those who would contest the election.

The party has decided to field Kuldeep Singh Tanwar from Kusumpti, the release said.


Latest News from Himachal Pradesh News desk