Find us on:

Latest News


West Indies
India won by 59 runs
Match Results
IndiavsWest Indies ()

West Indies won by 124 runs

IndiavsWest Indies ()

India won by 48 runs

CLT T20 Schedule
IndiavsWest Indies()

IndiavsWest Indies()

IndiavsWest Indies()

Photo Gallery View ALL
      CLT20 News View ALL

      Brad Haddin hails team’s performance for CLT20 victory

      Sydney Sixers mauled the Lions by 10 wickets to clinch the Champions League title and skipper Brad Haddin attributed the victory to their "outstanding" preparation for the final.

      We don’t have right attitude for big games: Mahela Jayawardene

      Livid after Delhi Daredevils went down meekly to Highveld Lions in the Champions League Twenty20 semifinal, skipper Mahela Jayawardene said his team did not have the "right attitude" and was bogg...

      Delhi-Titans CLT20 match called off; Delhi to play Lions in 1st SF

      Delhi Daredevils progressed to the semifinals of the Champions League Twenty20 with an unbeaten record after their final group match against Titans was abandoned without a ball being bowled due t...

      Delhi Daredevils in CLT20 semis after Scorchers beat Aces

      Delhi Daredevils made it to the Champions League Twenty20 semi-final after other contender Auckland Aces were beaten by 16 runs in their last group league game by Perth Scorchers on Tuesday.

      Harbhajan blames slow start for losing game against Sydney Sixers

      Mumbai Indians skipper Harbhajan Singh said the defending champions paid the price for a slow start in their 12-run loss to Sydney Sixers in a Group B match of the Champions League Twenty20 at King...

      We could have won CLT20: Suresh Raina

      Former champions Chennai Super Kings made an early exit from the Champions League Twenty20 but their key batsman Suresh Raina said that his side could have won the tournament but for a few slip-ups...

      Top Scorer

      1Gulam BodiLions5202
      2Neil McKenziLions5176
      3Jacques RudolphTitans5172
      4Henry DavidsTitans5162
      5Azhar MahmoodAuckland5160

      Top Wicket Taker

      1Mitchell StarcSydney Sixers513
      2Aaron PhangisoLions510
      3Azhar MahmoodAuckland510
      4Lasith MalingaMumbai48
      5Moises HenriquesSydney Sixers58

      Points Table

      Group - A

      TeamPlay WonLossTiePointRR
      Delhi Daredevils320110+1.440
      Kolkata Knight Riders41216+0.488
      Perth Scorchers30212-1.116

      Group - B

      TeamPlay WonLossTiePointRR
      Sydney Sixers440016+1.656
      Chennai Super Kings42208-0.049
      Mumbai Indians40312-0.471
      T20 Stars

      Name: MS Dhoni

      Team: CSK

      Role: Captain/Wicket-keeper/Batsman

      Profile: The Indian captain is riding high on the confidence with best ever test victory for India against Australia. The alchemist has almost everything in his laps with a world cup win and two IPL wins in the past. Apart from the leadership abilities, the prolific hard-hitting batsman is considered to be one of the most influential game changers in the modern era. Bowlers start fearing him most when he starts dancing down the wicket. No wonder he has this penchant of finishing the game with towering sixes.

      Name: Lasith Malinga

      Team: MI

      Role: Bowler

      Profile: The unorthodox pacer from the emerald island is known for his frugality. The run-stopper has all the variations that a bowler can possess in his armory. The slinger as he is known can bowl Yorkers one after another whereas he can surprise the batsman anytime with sharp bouncers. As well, when the ball is hard and new he can swing the ball away from right-handers with pace of more than 140 kmph. He can also bamboozle the batsman with change of pace. All these qualities make him one of the most valuable bowlers in the shortest version of the game.

      Name: Chris Gayle

      Team: RCB

      Role: Batsman

      Profile: Going by the success he has got, one can say that Chris Gayle and T20 cricket go hand in hand. The Jamaican cricketer has represented West Indies in all forms of the game. His stature is growing all the time and he is among the hardest hitting batsman of all-time. His presence on the wicket means that no target is safe. Bowlers have this huge task cut out to dismiss this most devastating batsman as soon as possible. The cricketer from the Caribbean island can also roll over his arm. Gayle finishes the over very quickly by bowling in the block hole consistently.

      Name: Muttiah Muralitharan

      Team: RCB

      Role: Bowler

      Profile: The gem of a cricketer from Sri Lanka is among the best cricketer the world has ever seen. The off-spinner holds the record of most number of wickets in test cricket. The veteran cricketer is known to turn the ball on any kind of surface. He will be threatening for batsman in the spin-friendly conditions. It is very difficult for the batsman to pick in which direction the ball will turn. The spinner has “doosra” in his arsenal. He will be like a trump card for his captain.

      Name: Shikhar Dhawan

      Team: SRH

      Role: Batsman

      Profile: The latest star from India is in high spirits. His knock of 187 runs on test debut was a treat to everyone’s eye. He holds the record of scoring fastest century on debut. Coming into the IPL just after the authoritative win over Australia will certainly boost his confidence. The fireworks are expected from this magnificent left-hander. People loved it when he decided to celebrate his century by twirling up his moustache. We want to see more of it Shikhar. Bring it on in IPL-6!

      Name: David Warner

      Team: DD

      Role: Batsman

      Profile: The opening batsman is known as one of the most devastating batsman in modern times. The dynamite as they say can explode anytime. On his day he is capable of taking the game away from the opponents in a whisker. It will be a delight for the followers of the game to see Warner opening the innings with Virender Sehwag for Delhi Daredevils. Apart from his batting abilities, the player is among one of the fastest on the field. Watch out for him in IPL-6